New Release: We Are Little Zombies (2019)

we are little zombies main cast
21st June 2019 — 31st July 2019
Friday — Wednesday

Venue:

Oldham Theatre, National Archives of Singapore

Watch Now:

Description:

We Are Little Zombies (2019)

Be the first in Singapore to catch We Are Little Zombies! Making its Southeast Asian premiere at Oldham Theatre this June to July.

Directed by Makoto Nagahisa
120 min | Japan | Japanese with English subtitles
PG13 (Some Mature Content)
Four young teens meet by chance at a crematorium. Hikari, Ikuko, Ishi and Takemura all lost their parents at the same time and are unable to cry or feel sad about their parents’ deaths. Alone in the world and united over their inability to grieve, the quartet form a rock band, calling themselves the ‘Little Zombies’. Fashioning instruments and outfits from garbage, the nihilistic orphans pave their way to pop-stardom.
Awards
World Dramatic Special Jury Award for Originality – Sundance Film Festival 2019
Youth Jury Generation 14plus, Special Mention – Berlin International Film Festival 2019
Showtimes
21 June, Friday – 8pm
29 June, Saturday – 4pm
30 June, Sunday – 2pm
6 July, Saturday – 4pm
7 July, Sunday – 2pm
13 July, Saturday – 4pm
14 July, Sunday – 2pm
19 July, Friday – 8pm
24 July, Wednesday – 8pm
31 July, Wednesday – 8pm

Featuring critically-acclaimed films and festival favourites, New Releases is dedicated to screening the best and most promising of contemporary Asian cinema.

Marking the first of the new releases is the Southeast Asian premiere of Makoto Nagahisa’s award winning debut feature We Are Little Zombies in June and July 2019.